Reviews

Happiest place on earth!

Cheri F
I can’t say enough good things about this property! We visited with a family group of 12, including 5 children ranging from 4-15. The house was perfect for our needs. Our younger grandchildren LOVED the karaoke machine, while the older kids enjoyed the air hockey and pool table. Everyone enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The resort pool and amenities were lovely and we enjoyed a full day just playing at the clubhouse. We adults appreciated the nicely equipped kitchen, complete with slow cooker and actual, useable cookware. I also appreciated that there was plenty of room to spread out, so we were able to have quiet down time. Location is close to stores and restaurants, and about a 20minute drive to the Disney parks. Universal is a bit farther, but still plenty convenient. As a suggestion to future renters-instacart delivers groceries from the nearby Publix, which made our vacation so much easier! Thanks for sharing this beautiful home!

Submitted: Mar 31, 2018 Stayed: March, 2018 Source: VRBO

Awesome!

Utopea F
I was very hesitant about booking a home and it not be what I expected. Well this house wasn’t what I expected, it was more. Everything is as pictured and very clean. It was also very spacious. This will be my go to everytime I stay in Orlando.
Stayed: May 31, 2108 Source: HomeAway

AMAZING FAMILY HOUSE!!

Jacy


Our family had a wonderful time in this beautiful home! The layout of the bedrooms upstairs were just perfect as there are three separate areas each with two bedrooms and a bathroom, all connected to an open living room area. Downstairs master was great for my 91 year old father, the kitchen has every cooking item and the house is exquisitely decorated! The game room was a blast with the karaoke and flashing lights, pool table and air hockey. We also loved the pool at the house and the clubhouse pool with a great poolside snack bar with good food. Jim and Karen were awesome and we would definitely recommend this house! We didn’t want to leave. Give yourself some down time to the enjoy the house, wished we would have done more of that! But we will be back!

Submitted: Mar 12, 2018 Stayed: March, 2018
Source: HomeAway

OMG!!!!

Kim J.

This house was AMAZING!!! I traveled with my family of 9 and everyone not only had a room, but a bathroom too! It was clean and the decor was awesome and it had a game room that the kids loved!! The clubhouse was great as well! We were less than 20 mins from Disney along with great stores and restaraunts. I would be book this place again & again!! The owners James & Karen were great to work with! This house is a vacation in itself!

Submitted: Jun 20, 2017 Stayed: Jun 2017 Source: HomeAway

Perfect Home for a Family Vacation

Rita V.


Nine adults traveled to Florida for our niece’s graduation from UCF. The house was spacious, beautifully decorated, comfortable and clean. The private pool and hot tub as well as the larger resort pool and lazy river were enjoyed by all. Theme parks, grocery stores and restaurants were convenient to our location. The house was stocked with everything needed from cooking utensils to beach towels and hair dryers. Jim and Karen Smith were very accommodating when renting their home. They were quick to respond to our phone calls and questions. We had a wonderful time and hope to return in the future. We would strongly recommend this home to our friends.

Submitted: May 18, 2017 Stayed: May 2017 Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Magical family trip

Elizabeth /JAMES A.


Awesome home and great location to the club house!!!! We had a magical time.

Submitted: Apr 15, 2017 Stayed: Apr 2017 Source: HomeAway

Great house near Disney

Brian T. , Atlanta, Georgia

We have stayed at many homes near Disney and this one is by far the greatest! The house is huge and beautifully decorated. I have already recommended this home to friends to rent on future trips to Disney.

Submitted: Apr 8, 2017 Stayed: Mar 2017 Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

AMAZING PROPERTY!

Pamela C.


We stayed here with our kids and grandkids, 14 of us in all. This house and resort are amazing. This is our 3rd family trip to Disney and we have always rented very nice homes in lovely resorts, but this one is by far the best one we have stayed in. The owner of this home thought of everything from comfort to convenience to entertainment. The beds were wonderful and the game room was absolutely fantastic. The extra family room on the second floor was so convenient. We also made good use of the covered lanai equipped with a TV while the little ones swam in the private pool. The owner sent a very helpful email beforehand with loads of helpful information. Global Resort Homes was very professional and friendly. The only issue we had was a chirping battery in a smoke detector which was replaced immediately after I called. All I can say about the resort pool and club house is AMAZING! How great it was to float around the lazy river and watch the kids play in the kids water park after a hectic day at the park.

Thank you Mr. Smith for putting so much thought into everything. I can’t think of a single thing you could have done better!

Submitted: Mar 26, 2017 Stayed: Mar 2017 Source: HomeAway

PERFECT PLACE FOR OUR FAMILY OF 14

Nancy S.

Perfect place for our family of 14. We enjoyed every part of our stay, from the king beds available for all the adults and bedrooms for the kids to the amenities and gathering places in the house. Our little ones loved the pool and game room, and the club’s basketball court, game room and pool/play areas were used by all. Information on restaurants, grocery stores, etc. was available and convenient to our location. 5 Star of 5

Submitted: Feb 8, 2017 Stayed: Jan 2017 Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS HOUSE!!!!

Ramona C.


It was ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL !!!! We LOVED this home and we plan on renting it again next year! It had everything that we needed and the location was perfect! It was so well kept and the location was perfect! It was so well kept and clean. The OWNER was wonderful to work with! He and his wife have done an outstanding job making sure that every age group needs are met! There was 13 of us and our ages ranged from 4-66. My mother the 66 year old said the beds were perfect to sleep on. The best sleep she’s had away from home.
By far this this has been the best stay we have experienced in renting a home near Disney. YOU WILL LOVE IT!

SUBMITTED: SEPT 11 2017 STAYED: AUG 2017. Source: HomeAway

INSERT ANY AND ALL CLICHE DESCRIPTIONS OF AMAZING!

Megan F.


Let me be first to say that in the past, booking a house for vacations consists of headaches and roadblocks, one after another. Hidden fee’s number of beds, faulty hot tubs,etc. HOWEVER, YOU WILL not FIND that here!
Everything in this house was absolutely perfect, from the initial contact until this review , everything was above any and all expectations. I’ve booked several trips in the past,…This house covered everything that we could have possibly imagined! Both the homeowner and Global Resorts answered all questions and were proactive with helpful e-mails about the area, directions on how to get to the house and more.
Once we arrived to pick up our information the receptionist was one of the nicest people I met… She took the time to check and see if the house was ready for early arrival (it was)…. Then there was the house. I’ve never been in a rental where there were two main living areas just as nice as the other! The kitchen was fully stocked of any and all cooking appliances we could think of (even a crock pot!). The pool was a perfect temperature and the hot tub was a must have, after long games at the Wide World Of Sports. Beds were beyond comfortable, pool towels and bath towels were plentiful, in all honestly there is so much more I could rave about, but it still would not serve justice to this house and experience.
We spent a good amount of time playing on the Megatouch screen, along with the pool, air hoickey, and had some really bad karaoke (mind you the youngest person in the house was 22 years old and there were 12 of us).
I will keep this rental in mind for future trips to this area and hold the highest recomendation in regards to staying here.

Submited: SEPT 28 2016 STAYED: STAYED: SEPT 2016. Source: HomeAway


Cant’ wait to come back!

Kevin C.


This was our first visit to this property and we will be going back! The house was perfect, game room out of control fun and house was full of amenities. We enjoyed the parks, but looked forward to our family days at the house. The listing description was 100% accurate, property was spotless and well-maintained.

We did not have to contact the manager of the property – it was flawless! I would def. recommend this property and location to everyone I know. We enjoyed the community pool, lazy river, game room, workout room, bar 🙂 and the view while we jogged the community.

Submitted: Apr 25, 2016 Stayed: Mar 2016 Source: HomeAway

A-1 – AMAZING!!!!

Jennifer C.

This place has everything a group needs to entertain and relax! Top notch entertaining technology throughout the entire house, Smart TV’s in every room, brand new touch screen gaming system, PS4, professional poker table,and the stage with the karaoke system was the icing on the cake. The furnishings are stunning, the layout flows, and the multiple hangout spots throughout the house allowed different age groups to lounge with ease. The residence’s personal pool and hot tub, and patio furniture put you in an island oasis. The place was stocked with every amenity travelers need. The house was above and beyond our expectations. We look forward to going back to enjoy this piece of paradise. The Canning Family – Chesapeake, VA

Submitted: Aug 25, 2016 Stayed: Jul 2016 Source: HomeAway


PHENOMENAL owner and home. An oasis!

April T. Slidell, Louisiana

My family and I have rented properties for family vacations in many areas. This by far was the best we have ever stayed in. The owner Mr. Jim is phenomenal and the home gave us the feeling that everyone had their own little private oasis when they wanted, but we all had a wonderful place to come together in the beautiful kitchen, ( where I was blown away by all of the spices I could use for our family meals ), living area, the upstairs living area, the game room and the pool area. We had such a good time that we ended up staying an extra day! This is a place we would definitely return to in the future. The property is better than five stars! Thank you Mr. Jim you were great!

Submitted: Apr 13, 2016 Stayed: Mar 2016 Source: HomeAway